Capture 1995 - 2010 — Out now

Afro Celt Sound System return with Capture, a career-spanning double CD, released by Real World, available now.

Cherry-picked from the collective's five acclaimed studio albums, the 25 tracks are divided into songs (Verse) and instrumentals (Chorus). The songs are beautifully re-mastered to lend the sound a new warmth and allow the dynamics to emerge as originally intended.

The album contains their collaborations with Sinead O'Connor, Peter Gabriel, Robert Plant, Dorothee Munyaneza and more. It also includes tracks featured on soundtracks including Gangs Of New York and Hotel Rwanda.

Listen to samples and watch videos of songs featured on Capture
CAPTURE 1995 - 2010
  1 Mojave
  2 Deep Channel
  3 Colossus
  4 Sure-As-Not
  5 Urban Aire/Big Cat
  6 Whirl-Y-Reel #1
  7 Dark Moon ('Gangs Of New York' version)
  8 Shadowman
  9 Lovers Of Light
  10 Cyberia (featuring Jesse Cook)
  11 Chosen (music from 'Hotel Rwanda')
  12 Whirl Y Reel #2 (featuring Davy Spillane)
1 Lagan
2 Release (featuring Sinead O'Connor)
3 Seed
4 Persistence Of Memory (Rae and Christian Remix)
5 Eireann
6 When You're Falling (featuring Peter Gabriel)
7 Mother (featuring Dorothee Munyaneza)
8 Further In Time
9 Go On Through (featuring Liam O'Flynn and Pina Kollars)
10 Rise Above It (featuring Mundy and Eileen Ivers)
11 Inion
12 Life Begin Again (featuring Robert Plant)
13 When I Still Needed You (featuring Dorothee Munyaneza)

Produced and compiled by James McNally & Martin Russell

Live dates
No upcoming shows.
Youtube fan videos
Flickr fan images
Visit us on
Myspace Facebook
Mailing list